A little life update.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Well hello there! It’s been a while. Yeah, I’m rubbish at regular blogging, sorry. I keep meaning too and then something else comes up, like Sims, and I just lose the afternoon that I should be writing up blog posts. Oops. I thought I’d do a little bit of a life update because I’m hoping you’ll see a few more blog posts over the next few months. So, grab yourself a cup of coffee (or tea, I guess) and a sneaky chocolate biscuit or five and settle yourself down for an insight into my kinda boring life…

I’m sat on the sofa watching Ellen, drinking coffee. I’ll be honest, I’m actually just waiting for Jeremy Kyle to come on ITV2 because y’know, that’s my life and all. Might be a mature student but I still like to live up to the student trope. My semester is a bit different this year because I’m doing all written modules, which to be honest I’m loving. Oh my god, there’s this little girl who knows all about US Presidents on Ellen and she’s SO cute. Anyway, sorry. So basically, it’s just as well I’m doing all written modules this semester because next week I’ve finally got my excision surgery for endometriosis. I can’t believe how quickly it’s come around but at the same time it does kind of feel like it’s taken forever. I’ve been having various pre-ops and assessments the last month in build up and I’ve had to organise uni work and work work to allow for time off. Indefinite time off because I don’t actually know how long I’ll be off for. When I told the nurse yesterday I was hoping it would only be 2-3 weeks she gave me this look that said “ha, yeah okay…” and then told me I was being a tad optimistic. Apparently 4-6 weeks is more likely. Awks. But on the plus side this hopefully means that I’ll be able to do loads of blog posts and actually try and keep this a regular thing rather than a random thing I occasionally upload to. You’re welcome guys, loads more of my ramblings for you šŸ˜‰

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I’m doing a creative writing module this semester and it’s really reignited my love for writing – both fiction and things like blogging. I’m really enjoying being given a workshop task and then just going to town writing, the good, bad and ugly. Some of it’s great, some of it’s absolute shite, but it’s great to finally be back doing some writing again. Which is probably why I’m getting back into blogging again. Plus it means I can definitely procrastinate doing work with blogging and ultimately that’s what matters, right?! I’ve got some exciting things to look forward to post-surgery too, aside from hopefully not being in quite so much pain… We’re off to New York in April. In my I Heart New York post last year I said about how I couldn’t wait to show Pete New York one day. Well, that day will be at the end of April and I’m SO excited. There’s so many things we’re going to do and you can expect a fair few blog posts about NYC and all things before and after. I’m obsessed, I’m not sorry šŸ˜‰ Then I want to book a couple more holidays (who needs food when you can have holidays…) and we’ve got weddings and all sorts to keep us going. Oh and I’m hoping to get back on it with the New Year’s goals I mentioned here because having endo definitely hasn’t made it easy to do those… But before all of this there’s surgery. It feels a little bit like I’m counting down to next Thursday – and I kind of am – but I think I’m more counting down to the bit after surgery. The recovery. The hopefully feeling normal, less afraid and less tired of the pain. So, here’s to having surgery, feeling better and being brave next week. And lots more blogging… also go watch that little girl who knows all the Presidents on Ellen and it’ll make you smile just in time for the weekend. As if you needed more of a reason šŸ˜‰ x

Leave a Reply

